Administration

Administration

Daniel Armstrong, Ph.D.
Interim Senior Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs
DArmstrong@med.miami.edu

Mitzi Wilkinson,
Director of Faculty Affairs
mwilkinson@med.miami.edu
Contact for Faculty Promotion and Tenure, Faculty Recruitment and Compensation, Faculty Visa Requests, Faculty Secondary Appointments, Permanent Resident Process, New Tenure Slots, Faculty Contracts.

Isette Hernandez
Sr. Administrative Assistant
isetteh@med.miami.edu

Amanda Mesa,
APT Coordinator
AMesa@med.miami.edu
Contact for Faculty Promotion and Tenure

Roxane Perez,
Senior Administrative Assistant
rperez8@med.miami.edu
Secretary to the Faculty Council, Faculty Positions, Faculty Payroll, Faculty Onboarding, Contact for Faculty Affairs Website Management, Faculty/ Voluntary Faculty Onboarding, Employment Eligibility/I-9,Voluntary Faculty Appointments and FAU Affiliated/Voluntary Appointments, Faculty Records, and Terminal Degree Verification,

Leanette Suarez,
Senior Administrative Assistant
FMLA Leave Coordinator (Faculty) Medical Campus
lsuarez2@med.miami.edu
Employment (Faculty) Verification, Faculty Payroll, and Contact for VA

Gloria Alvarez,
Senior Administrative Assistant
gca9@med.miami.edu
Employment (Faculty) Verifications, Faculty Records, Faculty Payroll, Observership Program