Administration

Administration

Daniel Armstrong, Ph.D.
Interim Senior Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs
DArmstrong@med.miami.edu

Gilma Sznurkowski
Director, Business Operations
GSznurko@med.miami.edu

Mitzi Wilkinson,
Director of Faculty Affairs
mwilkinson@med.miami.edu
Contact for Faculty Promotion and Tenure, Faculty Recruitment and Compensation, Faculty Visa Requests, Faculty Secondary Appointments, Permanent Resident Process, New Tenure Slots, Faculty Contracts.

Isette Hernandez
Sr. Administrative Assistant
isetteh@med.miami.edu

Amanda Mesa,
APT Coordinator
AMesa@med.miami.edu
Contact for Faculty Promotion and Tenure

Roxane Perez,
Senior Adminstrative Assistant
rperez8@med.miami.edu
Secretary to the Faculty Council, Faculty Positions, Faculty Payroll, Faculty Onboarding and Contact for VA Faculty

Vanessa Moreno,
Senior Adminstrative Assistant
FMLA Leave Coordinator (Faculty) Medical Campus
vmoreno@med.miami.edu
Contact for Faculty Affairs Website Management, Employment (Faculty) Verification, Faculty Payroll, Faculty/ Voluntary Faculty Onboarding, Employment Eligibility/I-9,Voluntary Faculty Appointments and FAU Affiliated/Voluntary Appointments, Faculty Records, Terminal Degree Verification, Observership Program

Marietta Suarez,
Senior Adminstrative Assistant
MSuarez9@med.miami.edu
Employment (Faculty) Verifications, Faculty Records, Faculty Payroll.